If you have closed your remittances by mistake or need to modify a payroll in a remitted period, you can now cancel your remittances and re-open the remitted period.
In Government Remittances, Pension Plan Remittances and/or Union Remittances, right-click on the remittance to cancel and select the “Delete” option from the context menu. You will then have the option to cancel or not the payment that has been made (if it has not already been cancelled).
If the payment has not already been emitted (i.e. the cheque has not been sent), you can simply cancel the payment. If it has already been emitted, it would be preferable not to cancel it. When you will close your remittances again, cancel the new payment that will be generated. If the amount is higher than the one that has already been emitted, you can use the Banking Transactions wizard to manually create a new payment (i.e. a new cheque) for the balance.
Before deleting a remittance, you will need to grant access rights to the appropriate user groups. Then exit the application and open it again for the change to take effect.