Tips and Tricks

November 2nd, 2012

Online users

In the Tools menu, when clicking on the “Online Users” option, a window displays the list of currently logged on users with the date and time and workstation from which they are logged on.

When you need to perform an operation that requires database exclusivity (i.e. a database optimization), you can verify if other users are currently logged on and, if so, ask them to exit the application.

Before using this option, you will need to grant access rights to the appropriate user groups. Then exit the application and open it again for the change to take effect.